icon filter Resono Pin 1 Resono Pin 2 Resono Pin 3
Le Marie Marché- foto Louise-Boonstoppel-Fotografie
District
City center
Visit website
Favourites

Inspired by the dreamy atmosphere of French markets, Le Marie Marché is the atmospheric recurring market held at various locations in The Hague.

Carefree strolling along the special contemporary, exotic or just authentic products. Fantastic strawberry jam next to dry sausage, exquisite jewellery next to cosy prints. Magnificent clothes, sweet treats, quality products, Mediterranean delicacies and an array of and found treasures. Combine exceptional shopping with inspiration and a French tune in the background.

Practical information 

  • Start time: 11:00/12:00 hrs 
  • End time: 17:00 
  • Le Marie Marché is free of charge

Lange Vijverberg

From the beginning of April, Le Marie Marché will be on the Lange Vijverberg next to the Hofvijver in the city center of The Hague every first weekend of the month. In August at the end of the summer holidays instead of the first weekend of the month.

Tour de France through The Hague

In the summer, Le Marie Marché also takes you to various neighborhoods in The Hague:

  • June 22 Regentessekwartier
  • June 30 Hofkwartier
  • September 1 Zeeheldenkwartier
  • September 14 The Prinsjesmarkt on the Lange Vijverberg, as part of the Prinsjesfestival
Le Marie Marché- foto Louise-Boonstoppel-Fotografie
Le Marie Marché
Le Marie Marché- foto Louise-Boonstoppel-Fotografie
Le Marie Marché- foto Louise-Boonstoppel-Fotografie

Dates and Times

Saturday 24 August
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Sunday 25 August
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Sunday 1 September
11:00 - 17:00
Prins Hendrikstraat and Prins Hendrikplein
Free
Saturday 7 September
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Sunday 8 September
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Saturday 14 September
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Saturday 5 October
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Sunday 6 October
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Saturday 2 November
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Sunday 3 November
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Saturday 7 December
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Sunday 8 December
11:00 - 17:00
Free
Go to top