icon filter Resono Pin 1 Resono Pin 2 Resono Pin 3
Guided tours by coach

Winter tram ride in historic tram

Winterse rondrit in een historische tram. Buitengewoon Scheveningen
District
City center
Favourites

That's romantic: riding in a historic tram through wintry The Hague with all the Christmas lights, winter events and pretty decorations. Throughout December and until Sunday 7 January, old trams will ride through the city to Scheveningen and back every weekend (except Sun 24 & Sun 31 Dec) on Saturdays and Sundays. A guide will tell you all about the city, the beach and the various winter events.

Info about the tram ride 

Trams depart four times a day from Church Square in the city centre.

A tram ride takes about an hour. Boarding can be done at the Kerkplein stop (alighting at the Zwarte Pad stop if necessary). The route the tram takes: Grote Kerk/Kerkplein, Groenmarkt, Buitenhof, Hofweg, Spui, Central Station, Korte Voorhout, Hofvijver, Kneuterdijk, Mauritskade, Plein 1813, Vredespaleis, Scheveningseweg, Keizerstraat, Kurhaus, Zwarte Pad, Nieuwe Parklaan, Madurodam, Koninginnegracht, Malieveld, Lange Vijverberg, Buitenhof, Gravenstraat, Grote Kerk.

  • Please note that you cannot get on and off along the way.
  • At noon, the first tram of the day departs and the last one starts its journey at 3pm.
Have a Royal Winter in Den Haag
Tip
Experience the cosiest winter in The Hague
HARW tramrit
Will you ride with the historic tram?

Dates and Times

Saturday 2 December
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Sunday 3 December
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Saturday 9 December
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Sunday 10 December
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Saturday 16 December
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Sunday 17 December
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Saturday 23 December
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Saturday 30 December
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Sunday 31 December
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Saturday 6 January 2024
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Sunday 7 January 2024
12:00 - 16:00
Boarding point: Kerkplein
€ 5,00
Go to top